The World of Lilith T. Bell

Romance and adventure await…

The Creative Process #amwriting

The only way I’ve gotten around it is by setting a deadline for myself every morning. So my day is like:

6:35 – 7:59 Goof off on the internet and glory in the day.
8:00 – 8:59 Start thinking maybe I should do something.
9:00 – 9:59 Drink breakfast smoothie (while goofing off on the internet).
10:00 – 10:20 Try to convince myself to move.
10:21 – 10:25 Put on pants.
10:26 – 12:00 AHHH AHHHH AHHH WHAT AM I DOING AHHHH
12:01 – 12:04 Pause. Breathe.
12:05 – 1:29 NO YOU DON’T DESERVE FOOD KEEP WRITING OGOD KEEP WRITING GO GO GO GO GO
1:30 Go back to internet, smug in my accomplishments.

 

I’m definitely getting better at focusing without panicking, but I fear how I’ll manage when I have little kids vying for my attention. How do writers/primary caregivers do it?

One comment on “The Creative Process #amwriting

  1. Jen K|Send the Bus
    April 23, 2014

    This is my life. Love this.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 23, 2014 by in Blog and tagged , , .
