The World of Lilith T. Bell

Romance and adventure await…

My playlist is kind of heavy #amwriting

When I’m writing, I write in 20-30 minute bursts and then take a break to stretch so I don’t become completely overcome with pain. (Yay, invisible disabilities!) I use playlists on my MP3 player to keep track of when I need to take a break and provide mood music. The current one I’m using is about 25 minutes long:

Arcade Fire – Abraham’s Daughter
Hozier – Take Me to Church
Tim Minchin – Drowned
Peter Tosh – Downpressor Man
Darren Hayes – Black Out the Sun
The Carolina Chocolate Drops – Daughter’s Lament

Not especially gleefully romantic, eh?

This is looking like it’ll be one of my darker books, so it really fits the mood I’m going for, but geez.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 9, 2014 by in Blog and tagged , .
